Space Clearing

10 May

How much fun it is to organize and keep everything in order!

I wish I had this space clearing space

Detoxifing our house is like giving you new space- clean up and put away and open yourself up! This is what I am doing now with all my accumulated articles, websites, exhibition reviews…I am taking them all and putting them into once space, all filed away and then they are happy where they are. I have read them, my brain has absorbed all their knowledge, I become richer and now whoever reads my blog can share in this knowledge with me. And I can throw out the article and get rid of paper! Clean up! My mind and myhuge file of articles!

Are you depressed? Clean out your closet.

Difficult to make decisions about life? Don’t do all the useless stuff that takes up your time (like maybe writing this blog, but I don’t think so). Finally space clearing is coming to Italy! It means cleaning up the space around you and get rid of cluter and junk that accumulates in your rooms and in your life. Almost like an old feng shui, getting rid of the old to make room for the new. A reset that arrives directly to your brain.

Space Clearing  is based on the presupposition that whatever happens in a room, every situation played between those walls, leaves behind a charge of enegy (positive or negative) that get absorbed by the objects and by the enviornment. The first step towards wellness consists in eliminating all the big and little things accumulating in the drawers, boxs, garage and that we don’t have the courage to throw them away with the illusion that one day they might become useful.

Instead they are just wasting enery and old stagnant energy that get blocked causing sadness and depression.

Where to start? From the room that has the most discomfort (like all the rooms are filled with stuff? Really where to start?) Do we really eed all those objects? If in the last 2 years they haven’t been touched, then they need to go to my GARAGE SALE!!

You must start where the disorder is most evident, eliminating all the paper (done that) like old newspapers and magazines that take up old energy. I completly rip them apart – images I use for collage/decoupage, recipes I keep and I rip out all the events and articles and write about them here. Then I bring them to school and they use them for collages and THEN they get thrown out. I’ll post a picture of what I did last with my magazines.

Put the things in containers if they are out of place. (tying). At last throw away at least one object that does not serve any purpose. Small or big, its the ritual that counts.

The gestures are liberating and the energy goes up with every bag of garbage (I love throwing out garbage and have a back balcony full of because I can only throw it out once a week).

There are precise correlations between rooms and their spirit. So do a change of season and put all the seasonal stuff away and get the new ones out. Unfortunately, we aren’t able as it rains all the time and spring is not coming!!!

Objects that remind you of negative experiences or people, like objects that caused  arguments. Objects that don’t go with other things, colours are different and accumulate dust. Things that take up too must space, small tables that take up space, paintings not framed, photo albums that are half done.

THROW THEM OUT THROW THEM OUT

They even have an ORDER RESTORER ! Just try to keep things clean if at all possible and in this house it is NOT EASY!!

Leave a Reply

